The Green Knight

The Green Knight

Score: 4.19 / 10

Director: David Lowery
Producer: David Lowery, James M. Johnston, Theresa Page, Theresa Steele Page, Tim Headington, Toby Halbrooks
Studio: Elevation Pictures
Starring: Dev Patel, Alicia Vikander, Joel Edgerton, Sarita Choudhury, Sean Harris, Kate Dickie, Barry Keoghan
Genre: Fantasy
Running Time: 125 minutes

Write a Review


The Green Knight movie reviews

  • 2

    The Green Knight

    Monday, August 2, 2021 11:21:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie didnít need the sex senes that made you want to walk out with your grandchild. It was impossible to follow. I think the maker of the movie was on a acid trip

  • 1

    The Green Knight

    Sunday, August 1, 2021 7:30:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Most boring acid trip ever. If you like beautiful sensory art made to seem suspenseful with zero depth, logic or character and a plot a three year old could follow, this is the movie for you. Like watching Andy Warhol decide between which kind of soup to paint for two hours, or however long this waste of cinema lasted.

  • 2

    The Green Knight

    Sunday, August 1, 2021 5:23:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    An incredible disappointment! What a fiasco this disjointed, confusing, and bewildering piece of cinema this is that I had the misfortune to pay to see! How this film got five stars from ANYONE is beyond me. It was slow, senseless and baffling to the point that I almost walked out. It's one saving grace was that it was indeed beautifully filmed, and the fox was a cool touch. Save your ticket price on this clunker!

  • 9

    The Green Knight

    Sunday, August 1, 2021 1:33:45 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A beautifully shot character study that will go down as a classic. Don't go into this expecting an action packed movie. Many people aren't familiar with the type of movies typically made by A24, and it clearly shows with lots of people's reviews. Only complaint is that some scenes drag out too long.

  • 4

    The Green Knight

    Saturday, July 31, 2021 2:16:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    nice to look at captures the feel of the Middle Ages but asks alot from the audiance extremely slow a simple fable that should be a short story but excruciatingly dragged out

  • 1

    The Green Knight

    Saturday, July 31, 2021 10:26:24 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Worst movie I have ever seen...went with a friend to see it half way through we both left is was so dull boring to watch. 2 other people left as well before us. Any one that gives this movie 5 stars should go to an asylum he/she fit in with the other wackos.

  • 10

    The Green Knight

    Saturday, July 31, 2021 10:05:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wonderful Christmas movie. I think I'll go see it again - one year from now. Dev Patel plays an aspiring knight who believes standing up to the legendary Green Knight's challenge will make him a hero. But he quickly learns becoming a hero is not nearly as simple or easy as he thought it would be. This is a beautifully shot, wonderfully acted movie with very deliberate pacing. This is not an action movie - there are literally no action scenes, so be aware of that going in.

  • 2

    The Green Knight

    Friday, July 30, 2021 10:58:59 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Worst movie of the year.....little to no.action in the movie. I was expecting some fight scenes in the movie not constant like the moron that thinks this is the best movie ever.....also some parts of the movie makes no sense....is the knight high on drugs or what as he seems to see things that are not there...way better knights movie out there to see.

  • 9

    The Green Knight

    Friday, July 30, 2021 10:09:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Really coooool. Great story and looks beautiful! A must see.

  • 7

    The Green Knight

    Friday, July 30, 2021 10:07:11 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A good old fashioned knights tale, but a very fresh take on it. Donít go in expecting Fast and Furious 9, but there is some great action and adventure nonetheless. People who said it was boring weíre expecting non stop explosions and sword fights with the same old story (thatís not this movie)!