The Green Knight

The Green Knight

Score: 4.24 / 10

Director: David Lowery
Producer: David Lowery, James M. Johnston, Theresa Page, Theresa Steele Page, Tim Headington, Toby Halbrooks
Studio: Elevation Pictures
Starring: Dev Patel, Alicia Vikander, Joel Edgerton, Sarita Choudhury, Sean Harris, Kate Dickie, Barry Keoghan
Genre: Fantasy
Running Time: 125 minutes

Write a Review


The Green Knight movie reviews

  • 9

    The Green Knight

    Sunday, August 8, 2021 9:54:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a wonderful take on an Arthurian legend. The pacing is deliberately slow and purposeful, the cinematography amazing and Dev Patel fantastic in the lead. Itís not an action film but a visual delight and a meditation on death, nature and time.

  • 7

    The Green Knight

    Sunday, August 8, 2021 7:22:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Really enjoyed this film. Beautifully shot, and a nice re-telling of an old tale which is pretty complicated to tell. Not an action film so not surprised by the negative comments on here, but if you are at all interested in the original tale, this is a nice adaptation. Not perfect but enjoyable.

  • 2

    The Green Knight

    Sunday, August 8, 2021 2:33:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    can't believe I didn't ask for my money back - horrible, worst move I've seen this year - complete disaster

  • 4

    The Green Knight

    Sunday, August 8, 2021 9:45:43 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    this movie is dumb. nice to look at. an acid trip of a movie. You have to actually care about the characters and build a plot to make you care. Dev Patel is a great actor but his talents are wasted here because you don't care what happens. I love A24 movies as well. A few, like Ghost Story are equally lame, trying too hard to be deep. This fits the bill. garbage

  • 2

    The Green Knight

    Friday, August 6, 2021 11:22:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Slooowww. Not hard to understand. I wanted to leave several times. I kept hoping the ending would make up for it. Not even close. I don't need a lot of action to enjoy a movie. It seems like they made this movie as a joke to see if people would act like they liked this garbage. I don't see how anyone could honestly say they enjoyed this film. IMO, they just say they did so they can look like they are "deep". Worst movie I've ever paid to watch.

  • 1

    The Green Knight

    Wednesday, August 4, 2021 11:18:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'm SO tired of reading such bad reviews of this movie, but they are SO deserved. What I'm more sad about is that you can't award it negative Stars. It is a travesty of a movie. It probably sucks the life-giving oxygen from adjacent theatres in the multiplex. So sad that Dev Patel got stuck with this clunker. Yup, it deserves a -2 Stars.

  • 3

    The Green Knight

    Tuesday, August 3, 2021 8:20:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Forget about a solid storyline and special effects. They do have the standard talking animal and quick clips of sex scenes to keep your interest for a couple minutes. Other than that enjoy the scenery and costumes if you donít fall asleep.

  • 1

    The Green Knight

    Tuesday, August 3, 2021 2:13:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Such a slow moving story that makes no sense. A complete waste of time and money

  • 1

    The Green Knight

    Monday, August 2, 2021 7:15:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is a complete waste of time youíre better off streaming illegally but even that would be a waste of your time

  • 2

    The Green Knight

    Monday, August 2, 2021 11:21:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie didnít need the sex senes that made you want to walk out with your grandchild. It was impossible to follow. I think the maker of the movie was on a acid trip