The Batman

The Batman

Score: 6.09 / 10

Release Date: March 04, 2022
Director: Matt Reeves
Producer: Dylan Clark, Matt Reeves
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Robert Pattinson, ZoŽ Kravitz, Paul Dano, Jeffrey Wright, John Turturro, Peter Sarsgaard, Andy Serkis, Colin Farrell
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 175 minutes

Write a Review


The Batman movie reviews

  • 3

    The Batman

    Friday, March 4, 2022 11:05:13 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Didn't feel very Batman about this movie. There is more to Batman than just the suit. He wasn't very smart, or very heroic. The whole show seems to build up to almost nothing very interesting. There's not much fun in this show. Do not bring little children to see this because one, it's too violent with serial killer vibes, and two, kids will be bored with the long slow build up.

  • 10

    The Batman

    Friday, March 4, 2022 8:01:27 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is what DC should be doing with their films. Formula cinema has ruined the comic book industry.

  • 4

    The Batman

    Friday, March 4, 2022 2:36:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Neither a rebirth or the unmitigated disaster many had been expecting, The Batman provides many of the established tropes fans of the series have come to rely on: a dank and dreary city overrun with crime and corporate greed, a trio of memorably despicable villains, and lots and lots of gadgetry. So what -- if anything -- does it offer that's new, and the answer to that is The Batman himself. As portrayed by Twilight's Robert Pattinson, what we get unfortunately is an uncharacteristically petulant Caped Crusader -- a vacuous, hopelessly immature and superficial young rich kid, always cracking wise while treating everyone around him like garbage. Evidently he thinks he's better than everyone else (even Alfred!), which makes it all-too-easy to empathize with the bad guys for most of the film's three-hour, overextended runtime. The verdict: Bat fans deserve better. ** / *****

  • 10

    The Batman

    Thursday, March 3, 2022 9:44:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    People on here are trolling or can't enjoy a great movie this is.

  • 5

    The Batman

    Thursday, March 3, 2022 7:42:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie is a darker version of Batman. The bad guys are more down to earth not so flashy. The movie was more of a thriller to me than an action movie trying to piece all the parts of the puzzle. It was an OK movie to watch not great....True the trailer does give away all the juicy parts of the movie mostly. The moron that thinks this is the greatest Batman ever made obviously has not seen the others as I like the other Batman better.

  • 1

    The Batman

    Thursday, March 3, 2022 12:00:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I hate it when they put all the best bits in the trailer.

  • 10

    The Batman

    Wednesday, March 2, 2022 9:19:06 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I don't know what these ignorant people are talking about this movie is a masterpiece

  • 4

    The Batman

    Tuesday, March 1, 2022 5:19:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Once again the villains steal the show. It's all perfectly innocuous -- and unnecessary.

  • 10

    The Batman

    Monday, February 21, 2022 2:35:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked it

  • 7

    The Batman

    Monday, February 21, 2022 11:54:11 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    After the dour seriousness and relentless doom and gloom of the Snyderverse it was clear the franchise needed to lighten up, and so we have "The Batman," the latest attempt to redefine the Batman mythos for a new generation. Unlike previous incarnations, the villains are believably disturbing, heartless, and cruel, while in an interesting twist, it is the Batman who exhibits an infectious joie de vivre, still very much the hero but happy to deliver the lion's share of the film's laughs. I give THE BATMAN a solid four out of five stars.