Everything Everywhere All At Once

Everything Everywhere All At Once

Score: 5.84 / 10

Release Date: Toronto, Vancouver
Director: Daniel Scheinert
Producer: Anthony Russo, Daniel Kwan, Daniel Scheinert, Joe Russo, Jonathan Wang, Mike Larocca
Studio: Elevation Pictures
Starring: Michelle Yeoh, Stephanie Hsu, Ke Huy Quan, Jenny Slate, Harry Shum Jr., James Hong, Jamie Lee Curtis
Genre: Adventure
Running Time: 132 minutes

Write a Review


Everything Everywhere All At Once movie reviews

  • 9

    Everything Everywhere All At Once

    Friday, May 13, 2022 6:27:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lots of layers to this movies. Exploration of deep, meaningful themes like love, nihilism, humor and self realization. Fight sequences are interesting and cinematography pretty great.

  • 10

    Everything Everywhere All At Once

    Thursday, May 12, 2022 7:17:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    So much going on here, can't stop thinking about it . Laughed in shock, because it was funny and because it was relatable. If you are the sensitive type beware lol.

  • 3

    Everything Everywhere All At Once

    Wednesday, May 11, 2022 6:27:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    There are some profound and thoughtful messages in this film. Sadly the filmmakers do not give us enough time to process the ideas they touch upon and don't let the characters develop them either. What is more important to this film is every cinema trick and technique that has ever been invented. So they give us a lesson in quick cuts to the point of disorientation, costume glitter that is only bested by old Circe de Soule, wonderful wire kung fu flying and prat fall comedy. It's a good film, not a great film and needs an editor, which apparently was not part of the post-production process.

  • 2

    Everything Everywhere All At Once

    Tuesday, May 10, 2022 3:51:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Other than the actor James Wong the movie is a tasteless take on puerile ancestor worship and Chinese machismo. Even the martial arts scenes are riddled with phallic humiliations and self mutilation for "comic affect?" This is a waste of otherwise talented actors. It goes on and on and will leave a bad taste on your eyeballs and brain.

  • 1

    Everything Everywhere All At Once

    Monday, May 9, 2022 5:37:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A jangling disjointed piece of crap. I donít get the good reviews.

  • 10

    Everything Everywhere All At Once

    Monday, May 9, 2022 3:17:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I've watched it twice in theaters already and will probably go back to watch a third time. I cried so much the first time. The second time, I cried more frequently but I understood the movie better. If you have mommy issues or suffer from existential crisis, this is a good movie for you. I left feeling that every part of the human life, our careers, our hobbies, our failures. They are all important. Just like you.

  • 1

    Everything Everywhere All At Once

    Friday, May 6, 2022 7:37:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Bring a blanket and pillow you will fall asleep after 40 minutes really bad!!!

  • 2

    Everything Everywhere All At Once

    Friday, May 6, 2022 7:34:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I can not believe this movie got these types of reviews! Lots of violence and a confusing plot line, in the end it was a Mother / Daughter reconciliation, not hard to see that coming. Pretty, Pretty, Pretty bad

  • 1

    Everything Everywhere All At Once

    Friday, May 6, 2022 6:48:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    With all the confusion in the world why would you want more??? I would like to come away feeling good and not confused and what's with this Gen Z five star ratings???

  • 6

    Everything Everywhere All At Once

    Wednesday, May 4, 2022 3:34:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Things were intriguing right up until the point of the reveal of why things were happening, then it was more like the big let down then the big reveal. At that point sitting through part deux was part I hope the do over makes the reveal better, well the explanation was margionally better but not enough for why there was multiuniversal war over it.