Dune

Dune

Score: 6.33 / 10

Director: Denis Villeneuve
Producer: Cale Boyter, Denis Villeneuve, Joe Caracciolo Jr., Mary Parent
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Timothée Chalamet, Rebecca Ferguson, Oscar Isaac, Josh Brolin, Stellan Skarsgård, Dave Bautista, Gillian Hormel, Zendaya , David Dastmalchian, Chang Chen, Sharon Duncan-Brewster, Charlotte Rampling, Jason Momoa, Javier Bardem, Zendaya
Genre: Science-Fiction
Running Time: 155 minutes

Write a Review


Dune movie reviews

  • 4

    Dune

    Monday, December 6, 2021 10:18:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The original was so much better, but this wasn't terrible.

  • 8

    Dune

    Sunday, December 5, 2021 7:54:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I echo the sentiment of some other reviewers - I also find the overall brightness of the images on the low side. Especially indoor scenes, where I felt I was straining my eyes to see what was happening. Otherwise, the film was well acted and directly. Special effect and outlandish gadgets are good. I like the film well enough that I will buy a Blu-ray DVD set down the road so I can watch it again - with increased brightness on my home screen.

  • 10

    Dune

    Friday, December 3, 2021 6:39:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    As a fan of the novels and the first movie version, I had reservations. They were unfounded! The complexity and nuance of this version need make no apologies, it delivers an excellent sci-fi movie that takes time for characters and plot to develop. Can’t wait for the second instalment.

  • 10

    Dune

    Wednesday, December 1, 2021 5:45:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The cinematography was excellent, the direction and adaption were superb. I couldn’t have asked for a better movie.

  • 9

    Dune

    Sunday, November 28, 2021 7:09:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This version of dune is the best adaptation of the book to date. Enjoyable but sets could have been better lighted and detailed.

  • 4

    Dune

    Sunday, November 28, 2021 10:04:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's Spice World for a new generation. Lots of classic hits from Mel. B. and the Girls on the soundtrack, the best part of this movie.

  • 10

    Dune

    Sunday, November 28, 2021 2:29:41 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Took time to tell a story and let actors act. They rarely make movies like this anymore.

  • 4

    Dune

    Saturday, November 27, 2021 1:13:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Extremely slow-paced; lots of same-old "epic comic-book violence"; acting performances are dull and all the same; Chalamet unimpressive. Too much sand.

  • 4

    Dune

    Saturday, November 27, 2021 2:06:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Original was better.

  • 2

    Dune

    Friday, November 26, 2021 9:25:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    You'd think a movie with so much money behind it could have afforded to light the sets. Everything looks like it was shot through a bowl of pea soup, and the ineffectual performance by the picture's lead pretty much sinks it.