The Hitman's Wife's Bodyguard

The Hitman's Wife's Bodyguard

Score: 5.1 / 10

Director: Patrick Hughes
Producer: Christa Campbell, Lati Grobman, Matthew O'Toole
Studio: VVS Films
Starring: Ryan Reynolds, Samuel L. Jackson, Salma Hayek, Antonio Banderas, Morgan Freeman
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 118 minutes

Write a Review


The Hitman's Wife's Bodyguard movie reviews

  • 1

    The Hitman's Wife's Bodyguard

    Thursday, July 1, 2021 6:57:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Soooow bad

  • 7

    The Hitman's Wife's Bodyguard

    Sunday, June 27, 2021 5:04:53 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    Funny movie. Great acting. Entertaining.

  • 4

    The Hitman's Wife's Bodyguard

    Saturday, June 26, 2021 7:15:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Basically it it gets 2 stars for the beautiful international locations and for the fact that I laughed maybe twice. The plot made no sense, and if you follow EU politics at all, it's actually a but depressing. The writing was so lazy that I have to assume that they blew all their budget on travel and actors so they had to hire a 9th grade drama class to write the script.

  • 2

    The Hitman's Wife's Bodyguard

    Saturday, June 26, 2021 6:16:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Perverted vile dialog !! , not needed or funny ! No need for it ! pure Garbage !

  • 10

    The Hitman's Wife's Bodyguard

    Friday, June 25, 2021 3:23:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was waiting for so long for Free Guy to come out, and stranger things 4, and this was the best! Worth the wait!

  • 1

    The Hitman's Wife's Bodyguard

    Thursday, June 24, 2021 3:06:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Tried too hard to be funny, threw f-bombs left and right

  • 4

    The Hitman's Wife's Bodyguard

    Wednesday, June 23, 2021 11:17:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I quite enjoyed the first one - it’s story, humour and the chemistry between Ryan Reynolds and Samuel Jackson. This one mostly had Ryan playing third wheel to Samuel’s and Salma’s characters, and veered too often into slapstick. I also found Salma’s character fairly unbearable. It had its moments, but I won’t be watching this again for sure.

  • 2

    The Hitman's Wife's Bodyguard

    Tuesday, June 22, 2021 10:57:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    An unfunny cash-grab which has Samuel L. dropping his F-Bombs and Mother-F-bombs like candy. Would have been smarter for the likeable and usually funny Ryan Reynolds to push for a part 3 of his Deadpool franchise. Selma Hayek still looks foxy but what the hell happened to the once A-list Antonio Banderas? His wig was awful and his one-liners sound like they were written by a fifth-grader. A lot of CGI ( too much) in this movie and I kept looking at my watch to see if it was getting to the 2 hour mark…yep. Time to go home and jerk off to my DVD copy of Selma Hayek in Robert Rodriguez’ “Dusk Before Dawn’. Now that’s a movie!

  • 1

    The Hitman's Wife's Bodyguard

    Monday, June 21, 2021 3:58:19 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The first film was lame and didn't warrant a sequel; but it made a lot of money so we get another lame movie. Crapola!

  • 6

    The Hitman's Wife's Bodyguard

    Thursday, June 17, 2021 3:09:24 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The 1st was better but still worth watching. Salma was over the top