Barbarian

Barbarian

Score: 5.04 / 10

Director: Zach Cregger
Producer: Arnon Milchan, J.D. Lifshitz, Raphael Margules, Roy Lee
Studio: 20th Century Studios
Starring: Georgina Campbell, Bill Skarsgård, Justin Long, Matthew Patrick Davis, Richard Brake, Kurt Braunohler, Jaymes Butler
Rating: 14A
Genre: Horror
Running Time: 103 minutes

Write a Review


Barbarian movie reviews

  • 3

    Barbarian

    Sunday, September 25, 2022 7:58:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I found it to be lame.. boring..and mostly comical at best. ti**y Momma was great! lol

  • 9

    Barbarian

    Saturday, September 24, 2022 10:09:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I read the reviews before going to see the movie. Despite many bad reviews and comments I decided to go see for myself. I was surprised that me and my husband actually liked the movie and so did the people sitting around us. It definitely had some unexpected plot twists and some interesting gore. My advise is to just go see it for yourself and decide. If you're worried about possibly wasting money if you don't like it, just go see it matinee. Everyone has different tastes so just decide for yourself :-)

  • 8

    Barbarian

    Wednesday, September 21, 2022 12:35:57 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Enthralling film that drives up the tension before going completely off the wall in the second half. Scary, hilarious and definitely one to remember.

  • 9

    Barbarian

    Sunday, September 18, 2022 5:28:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Far less Jordan Peele and far more Alfred Hitchcock, this movie will defy any notion you may have about its direction. Brilliantly written, acted, directed and filmed. The twists, turns and jump scares comefast and furious once the story starts to unfold. This will be a true classic that's closed out by its perfectly selected credis song. Some people maynotbe able to follow it but then if it doesn't have a Disney princess they have problems following any not linear.

  • 1

    Barbarian

    Friday, September 16, 2022 6:54:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was the worst I've ever seen in a theater. How did this even make it to the box office?!

  • 9

    Barbarian

    Friday, September 16, 2022 10:42:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    In the spirit of Sam Raimi, this film is a great suspenseful horror comedy that shows the difference between life’s experiences through the eyes of men and women.

  • 1

    Barbarian

    Thursday, September 15, 2022 3:07:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Decent story idea. Bad writing, bad acting. The only reason this is labeled as a scary movie is the two, maybe three "jump scares". I wasted money on this so you don't have to. I would go so far as to say, to skip this when it hits TV.

  • 9

    Barbarian

    Thursday, September 15, 2022 10:06:11 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought it was an incredible film. Georgina Campbell was superb as Tess. A single woman who is looking to rent a house in Detroit. Little does she know the truth that lies inside. Bill Skarsgard (Keith) was delightful to watch. While there were great jump scares, there was a great deal of humour to offset the creepiness. While not giving out too much more of the plot, I'll simply say Mother is worth the price of admission alone. Great special effects makeup, excellent camera angles and lighting.

  • 3

    Barbarian

    Wednesday, September 14, 2022 8:34:27 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    No way real people would wander where these people went by themselves. I laughed more than I was frightened.

  • 1

    Barbarian

    Tuesday, September 13, 2022 6:27:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am perplexed to see that people that rated this movie 5 starts are empty headed comments. I guess Tik-Tok is overachieving the dumbing down of the masses. DO NOT WATCH THIS WOKE GRABAGE