The Hitman's Wife's Bodyguard

The Hitman's Wife's Bodyguard

Score: 5.1 / 10

Director: Patrick Hughes
Producer: Christa Campbell, Lati Grobman, Matthew O'Toole
Studio: VVS Films
Starring: Ryan Reynolds, Samuel L. Jackson, Salma Hayek, Antonio Banderas, Morgan Freeman
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 118 minutes

Write a Review


The Hitman's Wife's Bodyguard movie reviews

  • 10

    The Hitman's Wife's Bodyguard

    Saturday, September 4, 2021 11:35:42 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    you have to have a sense of humor to enjoy this movie..Ryan is at his best with the one liners.. good chemistry/ u can tell their having fun in making this movie..comedy/action movie

  • 2

    The Hitman's Wife's Bodyguard

    Saturday, August 14, 2021 10:53:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Unbelievalbly bad. Ryan's smart aleck schtick is old, tired and makes you wince at how bad this covid era cheap, dustheap movie is.

  • 8

    The Hitman's Wife's Bodyguard

    Monday, July 26, 2021 2:46:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    My husband and I walked in the theatre without a high expectation because of the mediocre rating. However, we, especially I, laughed so much, that I had to control myself as I kept laughing for another minute or two after some hilarious scenes. Way to go Ryan, Selma and Sam.

  • 9

    The Hitman's Wife's Bodyguard

    Saturday, July 24, 2021 10:52:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Feel good comical movie. The three main characters were terrific and funny. I appreciatd the swearing by Selma Hyak. It was very timely. Good flick and definitely worth seeing.

  • 8

    The Hitman's Wife's Bodyguard

    Friday, July 23, 2021 4:40:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I Iove Salma Hayek, She's really good actress.

  • 7

    The Hitman's Wife's Bodyguard

    Wednesday, July 21, 2021 10:19:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Selma Hayek makes this movie more fun and more interesting than I thought it would be.

  • 1

    The Hitman's Wife's Bodyguard

    Saturday, July 17, 2021 2:55:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I watched about 10 minutes of this POS; deleted it and went out to do something useful after wasting 10 min of my life I'll never get back, and mowed my lawn; much better.

  • 10

    The Hitman's Wife's Bodyguard

    Friday, July 16, 2021 6:20:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Saw this at 11:30 this morning which was the first theatre showing after Ontario entered Covid Stage 3. What a lively and fun ride! Totally gratuitous violence but no one could say this is serious business. Ryan Reynolds attracted me to this movie because he is simply a funny man, but Salma Hayek proved her acting chops as the wife of hitman, Samuel L. Jackson. I chuckled all the way through this crazy story/action and forgot about being alone in the theatre and not touching the area in which I was sitting. Too long in shutdown/lockdown, I loved this hilarious, lighthearted romp through Europe. All of the actors did their bit well and writing, direction and photography were well done.

  • 2

    The Hitman's Wife's Bodyguard

    Thursday, July 8, 2021 11:16:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    What a waste of my time and money. This movie is a cartoon with non stop graphic violence. It became so monotonous, I dozed off. It might win a contest as to how many times you can say the "F" work in one movie. I went to see it because I would expect a good experience from these talented actors but this is an embarrassment to their reputation.

  • 4

    The Hitman's Wife's Bodyguard

    Tuesday, July 6, 2021 6:48:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It has 5 top notch stars in this show and I was disappointed! Constant swear words in it. I am okay with some but this was ridiculous.