Free Guy

Free Guy

Score: 7.44 / 10

Release Date: Included with Star
Director: Shawn Levy
Producer: Adam Kolbrenner, Greg Berlanti, Ryan Reynolds, Sarah Schechter, Shawn Levy
Studio: 20th Century Studios
Starring: Ryan Reynolds, Jodie Comer, Joe Keery, Lil Rel Howery, Utkarsh Ambudkar, Taika Waititi
Genre: Adventure
Running Time: 115 minutes

Write a Review


Free Guy movie reviews

  • 10

    Free Guy

    Monday, October 18, 2021 11:36:37 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I enjoyed this movie. Laughed a lot.

  • 10

    Free Guy

    Wednesday, October 13, 2021 1:34:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Really enjoyed it

  • 9

    Free Guy

    Thursday, October 7, 2021 7:08:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really enjoyed this movie from start to end. It made me laugh and lifted my spirits. I'm surprised at the poor reviews but people have different tastes. Ryan Reynolds was fantastic and I look forward to seeing him in more movies.

  • 1

    Free Guy

    Saturday, October 2, 2021 7:54:19 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Jesus stuff, not real

  • 8

    Free Guy

    Monday, September 27, 2021 12:19:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I do not play video games like the one in the movie (no vid games since Super NES! Except Mario Kart Wii) so it took me a bit to figure out what NPC was or some of the techno language but I got it. Took me a bit to figure out how suddenly Ryan Reynolds basically clued in and came alive and they explained it well enough. If I could figure it out, you can too. If you play in these online worlds, you will certainly get it and then some. I gotta say, Channing Tatum stole the movie. I laughed my butt off when his player was yelling at his mom. FYI you will see the Deadpool and Avengers Easter Eggs if you look. It was funny and I think there's so much more I could have liked, but I was busy figuring it out. Taika Waititi was awesome as an over the tope eccentric billionaire gamer!!!

  • 9

    Free Guy

    Wednesday, September 22, 2021 9:54:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    After reading a few of the reviews, I knew I had to post one myself. If you're giving this movie one star because you're offended about God being called a troll in the movie, the issue isn't the movie, it's you. Some people (or rather religious nutcases) really need to get over themselves! Too bad it isn't possible to reply to reviews, nor down vote them. Will this movie be everyone's cup of tea? Of course not. No movie ever is. But to give it a single star because of a single comment shows just how mentally/emotionally unstable some people are. I'd give the movie 4-5 stars. Very entertaining. If you're a religious zealot though, don't watch it. You might have your precious little ego offended. lol

  • 9

    Free Guy

    Tuesday, September 21, 2021 8:09:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What liked about this movie is that the story line while being full of references to GTA was awesome it is phenomenal and a sweet ending

  • 10

    Free Guy

    Sunday, September 19, 2021 5:46:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Brought my daughter to the cinema. She had never been to one. The movie was funny and had a great storyline. Loved it!

  • 9

    Free Guy

    Wednesday, September 15, 2021 10:53:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A fantastic fantasy adventure from the outlook of an AI generated player who was encoded with the emotions of his creator. Ryan Reynolds nails it, as do the rest of the actors.

  • 3

    Free Guy

    Saturday, September 11, 2021 10:58:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Here’s what I liked and disliked about Free-Guy (3 each), 1. Like Easter Eggs 1. Dislike Website of Showtimes, Only Showing Standard and not both 3D & Standard. 2. Dislike Websites used in movie 2. Like Characters and Cast 3. Like Surprise Appearances 3. Dislike Not having more movies 🎥