Candyman

Candyman

Score: 4.23 / 10

Director: Nia DaCosta
Producer: Gregg Fienberg, Ian Cooper, Jordan Peele, Win Rosenfeld
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Yahya Abdul-Mateen II, Teyonah Parris, Nathan Stewart-Jarrett, Colman Domingo, Tony Todd, Vanessa Estelle Williams, Rebecca Spence, Cassie Kramer, Brian King, Miriam Moss, Nadia Simms, Fay Hauser, Joshua Gibran Mayweather, David Gianopoulos
Genre: Horror
Running Time: 91 minutes

Write a Review


Candyman movie reviews

  • 1

    Candyman

    Saturday, October 2, 2021 1:59:22 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    They call him Candyman because the movie's so boring you'll want to leave the theater and go to the concession stand and buy some Reese Peanut Butter Cups, some Malteesers, Sour Patch Kids, Malted Milk, Coffee Crisp, Smarties, Kit Kat, Mars, Crispy Crunch, Jersey Milk, Sweet Marie, Mr. Big, Three Musketeers, Aero, Mirage, and if you can find them Special Crisp and Choco-Lotto. Candy is good. Just don't get too fat or Candyman will slice you open like a pig.

  • 1

    Candyman

    Saturday, September 25, 2021 12:18:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I fell asleep - was that boring

  • 2

    Candyman

    Monday, September 20, 2021 2:38:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    As a horror fan, I must say that I was very disappointed by the remake or sequel. The story made no sense, because now we have multiple Candymen, including the original, and the best one: Tony Todd. There was nothing scary in this movie. In fact, the new Candyman was upstaged by 'White" evil cops. It is so ridiculous when the cops were portrayed as more evil and scary than the Candyman! The new Candyman did not have the charisma of Tony Todd's rendition. How about concentrating on telling a scary story with good actors and less on the whole SJW/woke stuff?

  • 9

    Candyman

    Thursday, September 16, 2021 6:33:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is the first one I have watched, I loved the movie. Kept you on the edge of your seat. It is excellent, like to see it again!

  • 1

    Candyman

    Tuesday, September 14, 2021 2:20:51 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Ha! The original is no classic and this one somehow manages to be worse! Give this one the hook and watch something good instead.

  • 10

    Candyman

    Friday, September 10, 2021 10:55:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Glad I watched the original before I saw this one. This movie was brilliant, amazing and the cinematography blew me away.. Bravo for the message it gave and Bravo for the bravery in showing that you can take a classic movie and add to it with flavor and class…

  • 2

    Candyman

    Thursday, September 9, 2021 1:38:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    what a let-down - poor script, poor acting, not scary at all IN FACT a horrible movie -worst one I've seen in 2021.

  • 9

    Candyman

    Wednesday, September 1, 2021 11:11:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    best story line

  • 5

    Candyman

    Wednesday, September 1, 2021 9:43:19 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Too much damn living room talk and not enough killing, weird af so half the time I was confused as to what’s going on, just No!!!! Try again

  • 3

    Candyman

    Sunday, August 29, 2021 3:54:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wildly innaccurate and surprisingly violent biopic of Sammy Davis Jr. It was his eye, not his hand!